Seattle QB Russell Wilson favored to win NFL MVP honors

Seattle QB Russell Wilson has a 14/1 touchdown-to-interception ratio through three games.

The 2020 NFL season is off to a hot start.

Kansas City has extended its winning streak, including a dominant win against Baltimore on
Monday night. Seattle is rolling under Russell Wilson and Aaron Rodgers has Green Bay
looking like a title contender.

Wilson is currently the market ‘chalk’ to win the MVP this season, listed at +200 on BetOnline.
He is going to have competition from Patrick Mahomes (+400) and Rodgers (+500).

The Seattle signal-caller has thrown for 925 yards and 14 touchdowns through three
games—throwing just one interception. His passer rating is an astonishing 139.0 thus far.

Bovada has created a prop regarding Wilson’s passer rating. He is listed at +155 to break
Rodgers’ single-season passer rating record, which is 122.5. Wilson is a +350 ‘chalk’ to win the
AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year award, with Mahomes (+600) and Rodgers (+850) in the
mix as well.

The AP Comeback Player of the Year race is shaping up to be a good one between New
England’s Cam Newton and Pittsburgh’s Ben Roethlisberger. Newton, who missed nearly all of
the 2019 season with a foot injury, is a +150 ‘chalk.’ He has completed 68.1 percent of his
passes for 714 yards and a pair of touchdowns through three games, rushing for four more

Roethlisberger had not missed any games since 2016 prior to going down with a season-ending
elbow injury early in the 2019 season. He is +300 to win the award this year after passing for 777
yards and seven touchdowns in his first three games back on the field.

No. 1 draft pick and 2019 Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow is the early favorite to win the
Rookie of the Year award. Burrow (+145) has completed 64.5 percent of his passes for 821 yards
and five touchdowns. He has done a nice job of protecting the ball despite playing behind a bad
offensive line, only throwing one interception.

Kansas City rookie running back Clyde Edwards-Helaire has added another dynamic to an
already dominant offense. He has rushed for 240 yards and a touchdown on 55 attempts, adding
11 receptions for 102 yards. Edwards-Helaire is listed at +240 to win the award.

The other award with odds listed on Bovada is the AP Defensive Player of the Year. TJ Watt
(+450), Aaron Donald (+550) and Myles Garrett (+750) are the early contenders.

Watt has 3.5 sacks and an interception through three games. Donald and Garrett have both
totaled three sacks each.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *