5 Dimes User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Major's Comments:  Book has been around a very long time. Never hear of payout problems. CS is excellent. Forum complaints are few and far between. Any complaints that do arise, more often than not, are server speed at crunch time related.
Av. User's Rating:  3.7   (Average Of 45 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Dec 24, 2006
Poster Name: paddenm
Post Count: 129
Member Since: May/30/2001
Rating: 2.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
Poster Name: triplecrown
Post Count: 848
Member Since: Mar/5/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Dec 31, 2005
Poster Name: partytrader
Post Count: 121
Member Since: Sep/8/2005
Rating: 3.0
Comments: sharp book. good variety of lines for props and international sports like tennis, soccer and golf. average to poor website although it has become slightly better lately.

Date Submitted: Nov 26, 2005
Poster Name: mrw2276
Post Count: 436
Member Since: Nov/18/2005
Rating: 3.5
Comments: A great book where you know your cash is safe and many great opinions on betting (usually cheapest prices on lines and higher +'s on dogs). Never had any issues with payouts and trust tihs book completely. My only beef with 5Dimes is the website as it is often slow, to the point I had to use another out as the page just wouldn't load. The other issue is if you bet on odd sports it might take them 24 hours to grade a wager which can be a pain because of these reasons it only get's a 3.5 rating and not a 4.5 as I don't think any book would be a 5 in my opinion.

Date Submitted: Nov 19, 2005
Poster Name: fathead
Post Count: 160
Member Since: Jul/23/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Very solid book with a variety of betting options. In the past the bonus policy was earned match play. You had your bonus deposited in a bonus account and had to earn it with wagering volume. After a certain amount of wagering volume, the bonus money was released for betting purposes only. You always know that you will get your money with 5Dimes. The once per 30 days free withdrawal is only on Monday's from 9am to 11am. The website sometimes can be slow and they perhaps not as efficient as some of the other books sometimes. If they are busy, horses may be put up slowly throughout the day instead of being available to you in the morning, for example. Little quirks like that are unique to this shop, but overall a solid book. Recommended.

Date Submitted: Nov 13, 2005
Poster Name: capt
Post Count: 6161
Member Since: Mar/19/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: good book love some of the bet types they put up. good customes sewrvice. have had problems at peak times getting in

Date Submitted: Nov 9, 2005
Poster Name: doubleparring
Post Count: 388
Member Since: Jul/13/2005
Rating: 4.5
Comments: I like all the betting options like alternate lines. They also get the lines up early so I can get my bets in before they move.

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: kingk0ng
Post Count: 1444
Member Since: Aug/20/2003
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 7, 2005
Poster Name: peckle
Post Count: 2523
Member Since: Jan/26/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: This book is perfect for the small players betting nickels and under...lots of options/props for recreational players...

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: conrad
Post Count: 10611
Member Since: Mar/29/2001
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Worst web site that I've ever seen, and the bonus policy is a joke (they got things upside-down: first turnover, then bonus). Very good when it comes to tennis though, and you can often find some unique odds/props.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: kentbrockman
Post Count: 724
Member Since: Nov/8/2000
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: sylf
Post Count: 459
Member Since: Jan/15/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 4, 2005
Poster Name: brett
Post Count: 4357
Member Since: Oct/19/2000
Rating: 2.0
Comments: wiseguy policy is a joke. I bet there for 3 days and was shown the door.

Date Submitted: Oct 3, 2005
Poster Name: miaplus3
Post Count: 1482
Member Since: Sep/2/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: -Many Parlay options -Very Good Soccer & Tennis -Adequate conflict resolution -Pay-out's without hassle

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: the actuary
Post Count: 19962
Member Since: Apr/15/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: frank
Post Count: 821
Member Since: Jan/2/2001
Rating: 2.0
Comments: If you watch the screen its hilarious. They are the puppet and Pinnacle is their puppetmaster.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: vulvacious
Post Count: 91
Member Since: Sep/28/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: I played with them for the first time even though I had been a registered user for a couple years because they offer deposits and withdrawals with Firepay now. PrepaidATM is out the door. I had to call in to get my firepay deposit through. Payout was super easy, free and no hassle when I called during their narrow window on Monday. The money was credited to my Firepay account surprisingly fast. I like this book more than CRIS whom I've used fairly heavily and 5Dimes does not nearly have as much juice on boxing as BetCRIS.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: hroberts
Post Count: 165
Member Since: Jul/12/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: anotherbadbeat
Post Count: 6447
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I like this book , they are very orginal with their props ... I know some of the owners and staff and these guys are dedicated to the business. The software isn't the greatest ( the squeeze alot of stuff on the same page ) But Ive never heard of any slow pays here , Good Book.

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: jjgoldsbuttbuddy
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: nino brown
Post Count: 6888
Member Since: Apr/15/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: every available betting option imaginable. plenty of payment processors, good customer service. better suited for non crunch time players, as their site bogs down during crunch time. software seems a bit dated, but it does work well considering they have so many betting options.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: highhand
Post Count: 2162
Member Since: Jul/31/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: sick amount of betting options good bonuses on reloads software is sometimes sluggish if you want to get paid and bet on games avalable NOWHERE else then 5dimes is a must have out.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: neilm
Post Count: 5564
Member Since: Aug/7/2001
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: hockeystl
Post Count: 3003
Member Since: Jun/22/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Very good book for the options of plays available. As others have mentioned, they do charge full juice on most wagers. If you play boxing/MMA, they are often the first to put a line out. Mainstream (NFL, MLB, etc) are pretty generic, so don't expect much opportunity on these wagers. The amount of unique props they offer is another reason to join this book. I've had a few payouts here and have never had a problem. Be sure to note their somewhat strange rule of one free cashout per week, but only between 9A-1P on Mondays.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: dante
Post Count: 708
Member Since: Dec/4/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I have had a great time playing there and there bonus called the Sampler was awesome..There CS on livechat was great also....I rate them very high

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: stevo
Post Count: 20730
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Props and parlays along with the more obscure sports are what catch my attention at 5-dimes. You can't beat them on overall variety. While not getting a large % of action from me due to limits on things they do get my action on things nobody else offers. The site is a bit sketchy at crunch time but that rarely comes into play for me as I try to catch the lines when they come out. As long as they exist I will maintain a balance there. Theyy get a 4 for variety from me.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: lots of betting options, put up a lot of alternate lines on games. Have a lot of non-standard props and sports, moneylines on almost all games. Software is a bit cumbersome at times. Payouts quick, but can only get free Neteller once per month on Monday mornings only. Nickle overnights for baseball are nice, as well as the occasional "reduced juice, internet only" games

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: nostaw1952
Post Count: 7395
Member Since: Apr/4/2001
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Very solid book with a lot of the kind of bets that I like to play. They are the only book that I'm aware of that has a play first, get bonus second policy, and for some reason you have to tell them that you want the bonus, but, that small complaint aside, I have nothing but good things to say about the.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: jakethompson
Post Count: 1107
Member Since: Jul/21/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: bitter bruin
Post Count: 3770
Member Since: Sep/11/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Lots of variety in lines. And, if you play props, there are as many here as in any other book I use. Always have more NASCAR matchups than the others. Lines are not always the best...seem to pay a lot of juice there. And, crunch time is always a crapshoot.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: drunkengoon
Post Count: 7002
Member Since: May/29/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Negatives first: Three things that bother me. 1) Despite advertising bonuses, will not honour offer if your last trasaction was withdrawal. 2) Monday free withdrawal only 3) inconsistent limits on different offerings. Positive Next: Solid book with good variety of offerings. Overnights for baseball are excellent. Various props and different lines at different prices a bonus. Rapid processing of deposits, especially if you use Chat feature. Constructive criticism: Used to have Neteller quick deposit form on the site, now you have to go through Neteller website to deposit which slows things down.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: rogthedodger
Post Count: 4119
Member Since: Dec/20/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: No one offers more props, very nice book. Only bad things to say about them are: 1) full juice 2) they misgrade wagers constantly (although they will fix the error w/o hassle) 3) low limits

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: george d
Post Count: 2582
Member Since: Dec/15/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments: They are fine with me. Easy software to view and lines are OK. They don't freak out when you bet more than a nickel.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: jackyl
Post Count: 6832
Member Since: Mar/16/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Overall, a very good book! A must read, if you will! Their betting options are second to none, especially as far as teasers go. The customer service is a definite plus with the live help. To be honest, the only bad point to 5 dimes is the server problems, but that seems to be under control as of late. Those problems usually pick up during football season, but, so far, so good!

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: dinque
Post Count: 3236
Member Since: May/8/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: good for small betters with opinions on variety of events.good pay.not good day of game.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: sports student
Post Count: 618
Member Since: Oct/3/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: long time customer, great variety, offers things many others will not,personally have always had very good customer service. Exceptional golf book

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: buzzravanaugh
Post Count: 14409
Member Since: Jan/12/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Great customer service and friendly staff. I like their coverage of golf and boxing as they have their own opinion someitmes. Great golf coverage with senior tour and LPGA offered. Their college sports are unique with non board teams and Division 1A games found on occassion.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: duke
Post Count: 294
Member Since: Aug/11/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: paradigm
Post Count: 671
Member Since: Sep/25/2002
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: jackfrost
Post Count: 1980
Member Since: Apr/3/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Guys this is a great book that really has many lines and options to bet on many sports .. Also have many dep and withdraw options for you to choose from . Give it a try ,you enjoy wagering with them.

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: immanuel kant
Post Count: 2412
Member Since: Aug/29/2000
Rating: 3.0
Comments: lots of options available........software can bog down at the wrong time

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: shawn
Post Count: 1785
Member Since: Aug/15/2000
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: jjdman
Post Count: 3262
Member Since: May/29/2003
Rating: 3.0
Comments: GET YOUR PLAYS IN EARLY. WEBSITE IS EXTREMLY SLOW AT CRUNCH TIME

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: uncle b
Post Count: 1437
Member Since: Aug/9/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: One of my all-time favorite shops. The variety alone makes them stand out...Add to that, one of the eaiest and most convenient banking systems around, and they are a 'must have' out, imo.. I have been there, i would guess, around 4 years? Can't think of a single gripe personally.. Would recommend them whole heartedly, to new or seasoned gamblers.

Date Submitted: Sep 22, 2005
Poster Name: hockeyguru
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 3.0
Comments: I love their props- for bet selection they are a 5. Very easy to use software and very good customer service. A few issues that I have with them that prevent them from being a 4. (1) They should not be called 5dimes- there's a number of games that they only take 100 or 250 on which is canbet or bet365 territory. (2) Free payout between 9 am and 1 pm on monday- why not just make it all day monday if you want to offer a free one like cris does with fridays? (3) Website is almost always down in crunch time- it's nearly impossible to get a bet in on weekends for football. They've been aware of this problem for a long, long time and have still not resolved it. That's why I don't play there anymore- too frustrating- but still a very good book IMO.