Canbet User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Av. User's Rating:  3.3   (Average Of 14 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Jul 4, 2006
Poster Name: theguesser
Post Count: 1750
Member Since: Jul/19/2000
Rating: 3.5
Comments: Good solid book. Not compatible with WEBTV on Internet. Can't log in, but can look at odds and phone in bets.

Date Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
Poster Name: triplecrown
Post Count: 848
Member Since: Mar/5/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
Poster Name: jjgold
Post Count: 44178
Member Since: Jan/8/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Canbet has again vaulted to a strong book for American Players. They do have reduced juice, very nice software with lots of betting options. Your money is very safe with Canbet also. The customer service is very good also. I play at Canbet and will for years to come. A top 25 worlwide book.

Date Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
Poster Name: crony
Post Count: 1743
Member Since: Nov/15/2000
Rating: 3.5
Comments: Canbet sometimes takes a decent bet. 3 to 5 dimes on an NFL side. Sometimes, like early in the week or in off beat sports there limits can be very low. Never had a problem with collecting in a timely manner. Will keep the account funded, occasionally their lines are slow moving.

Date Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
Poster Name: stevo
Post Count: 20730
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Promp payment and low juice. Canbet gets about 15% of my action from finding the best price on NBA. I'm a nickel and under player so I dont run into any limit problems there. I have never had a CS problem there and my only complaint is the site doesnt save passwords so it has to be entered everytime when using I.E. Small price to pay for getting the best # available.

Date Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
Poster Name: bettingprophets
Post Count: 6088
Member Since: Nov/23/2000
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
Poster Name: jackyl
Post Count: 6832
Member Since: Mar/16/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: One of my few outs, I love the customer service at Canbet. Some betting options are limited, but for the most part, it's a good place to go. I've never had any problems with any cashouts, although I haven't processed one in a while. I can't think of any times that their site was down due to server problems like most places do. Overall, you're money is safe here, and there's not much to worry about.

Date Submitted: Dec 31, 2005
Poster Name: partytrader
Post Count: 121
Member Since: Sep/8/2005
Rating: 3.0
Comments: since old management left and they were baught by darwin all sports (IAS) they have basically sucked. you can still pick them off here and there but there are better places to bet if you can't afford to have money spread wide. Just a shell of what they once were when they took bets. decent software, customer service and variety of sports at average to good juice. ok out for the average punter but there are better.

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: kingk0ng
Post Count: 1444
Member Since: Aug/20/2003
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Money is safe

Date Submitted: Oct 11, 2005
Poster Name: openbox
Post Count: 394
Member Since: Jul/28/2005
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Timely payouts but grade games late, selective half time options and they put them up late. CS is good. No quarter bets for NFL. Still a quality out.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: conrad
Post Count: 10611
Member Since: Mar/29/2001
Rating: 2.0
Comments: Canbet used to be one of my favourite sportsbooks, but they've gone downhill over the past few years and today I don't even check their site any more. Limits are a joke, the range of bet offers hasn't improved, and overall they are a shadow of their former self.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: kentbrockman
Post Count: 724
Member Since: Nov/8/2000
Rating: 3.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: stickie
Post Count: 1230
Member Since: Apr/4/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: A decent book for the smaller wagering guys. Low limits but decent software. No problems with payments. Lines are decent. Middle of the row kinda place all around.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: neilm
Post Count: 5564
Member Since: Aug/7/2001
Rating: 2.0
Comments: Fantastic software. Ridiculously low limits. A shadow of its former self.