Pinnacle Sports User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Major's Comments:  Pinnacle is an elite Sportsbook. There is very little negative to say about Pinnacle. They are one of the best in the business.
Av. User's Rating:  4.7   (Average Of 61 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Dec 17, 2006
Poster Name: crazycanadian
Post Count: 1437
Member Since: Jun/22/2001
Rating: 1.0
Comments: good lines. Terrible terrible customer service. Charged my credit card three times when i only authorized once. I will never go back to this very poorly run book.

Date Submitted: Aug 26, 2006
Poster Name: the hitman
Post Count: 204
Member Since: Jun/13/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: the other posters have already said it all.

Date Submitted: Aug 2, 2006
Poster Name: lauralaura
Post Count: 20
Member Since: Aug/2/2006
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Mar 18, 2006
Poster Name: all-in
Post Count: 1063
Member Since: May/28/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: The best, reduced juice, lightning fast payouts and will take about as much as you can muster.

Date Submitted: Mar 13, 2006
Poster Name: tow
Post Count: 147
Member Since: Apr/18/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Mar 4, 2006
Poster Name: crash davis
Post Count: 110
Member Since: Apr/11/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
Poster Name: triplecrown
Post Count: 848
Member Since: Mar/5/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Jan 17, 2006
Poster Name: onasoapbox
Post Count: 1253
Member Since: May/4/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: No Phone--but answers emails in a heartbeat and accurrately. Pays quicker than a speeding bullet and has great lines. I just wish their would use Eastern Time...rather than Pacific!

Date Submitted: Dec 31, 2005
Poster Name: partytrader
Post Count: 121
Member Since: Sep/8/2005
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Sharp book that drives the market basically. They offer low juice and offer odds on alot of sports worldwide. Fast software, payouts. Ultra reliable must have sportsbook whatever type of bettor you are.

Date Submitted: Dec 29, 2005
Poster Name: ovrund
Post Count: 857
Member Since: Dec/12/2005
Rating: 5.0
Comments: the best for sports, horses, lines, etc....payouts prompt...little customer service, but who cares

Date Submitted: Dec 27, 2005
Poster Name: skin
Post Count: 170
Member Since: Nov/4/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: :)

Date Submitted: Nov 19, 2005
Poster Name: fathead
Post Count: 160
Member Since: Jul/23/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Probably one of the top two books in the world. For Horse bettors, has to be currently the number one book. Track selection is not as good as Olympic, but 7% rebate on most tracks (4% New York tracks), large betting limits. You can move money in and out of the book in $50,000 Neteller chunks! Who else does this? No one. This just highlights the volume they have due to their low vig business model. Your money is safe. When you want to withdraw your money it is sent quickly. Little or no telephone support, so you need to be comfortable using the Internet interface and e-mail. If you can live with that, Pinnacle is great. Recommended.

Date Submitted: Nov 4, 2005
Poster Name: hockeystl
Post Count: 3003
Member Since: Jun/22/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: THE GOOD: Generally among the best lines out there. Customer service inquiries are normally replied to within an hour. Cashouts are free (1x per month) and are FAST (3 hour processing has been the average for me). THE BAD: Very little is bad... All I can think of is telephone customer support isn't available for most and they do not offer reload bonuses (though with their reduced juice this isn't much of an issue.)

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: kingk0ng
Post Count: 1444
Member Since: Aug/20/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 7, 2005
Poster Name: grandfather
Post Count: 6643
Member Since: Aug/11/2000
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Simply the best in all regaurds. Payouts, reduced juice, and I could go on and on. I deduct 1/2 a point for 2 reasons. One is personal....I can't win there. The other is they don't offer as many high money lines on football as some other places do. One of 2 books I feel safe having my money.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: highhand
Post Count: 2162
Member Since: Jul/31/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: wow. there juice is so cheap it should be illegal. i don't know how other books get customers. pinny has dime lines where other will have a forty cent line. pinny has the biggest on line limits i've ever seen. you can win 100 dimes and have it netellered within 5 minutes. the brains behind this outfit frighten me. when i was a youngster i got em for like 30k the woman said you are up pretty good on us. ever since that day i think i have given them back nearly 10x that. they 've got me confused. best book on the planet.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: sledge
Post Count: 5766
Member Since: Feb/4/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Great shop always find value there...Great limits...Website is fast and friendly....

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: conrad
Post Count: 10611
Member Since: Mar/29/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: The best sportsbook in the business bar none. Pinacle is top-notch when it comes to betting offers and has service that is second to none. A joy to bet with. If you could only bet with one book, this would be the one to choose.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: kentbrockman
Post Count: 724
Member Since: Nov/8/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: phillyfanatic
Post Count: 1852
Member Since: Feb/3/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: When it comes to juice, no one is lower than this place, which is what makes it one of the best. No need to worry about payouts either, but the lack of props costs the book a half point for me.

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: sylf
Post Count: 459
Member Since: Jan/15/2005
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: vega007
Post Count: 3216
Member Since: Jul/5/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: The best book out there, I knocked a half point off because of below average customer service and limited props. I feel bad complaining because they are such a great book but I would like to see more consistency in regards to the live betting offerings. Also some more props would be nice, eg. movie lines etc, they don't seem to do that anymore. Best book out there.

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: theguesser
Post Count: 1750
Member Since: Jul/19/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: The standard of the Industry. Reduced Juice all over, opinionated lines. No reload or referral bonuses. That's a plus to me, as their reduced juice far outweighs it. Don't have to think about rollover being met. No Book can match their reduced juice offerings.

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: excel1
Post Count: 162
Member Since: Jan/17/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: why 16 cents on matchup horseracing?

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: the actuary
Post Count: 19962
Member Since: Apr/15/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: buckeye
Post Count: 1610
Member Since: Aug/12/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: vulvacious
Post Count: 91
Member Since: Sep/28/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Name is no misnomer. The Pinnacle. Fastest payouts, lowest juice. Why play anywhere else?

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: hroberts
Post Count: 165
Member Since: Jul/12/2005
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: capt
Post Count: 6161
Member Since: Mar/19/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: they would be a five if they had a phone number for contacts when crap happens. now they do respond to email fast but when they are down their email is also down . other than that they are great one of the best also the 7 perent rebate is great the best

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: moneyline
Post Count: 1545
Member Since: Feb/1/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: sharpest number,great juice,large neteller limits,takes large plays,my favorite.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: omni
Post Count: 1911
Member Since: Mar/20/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: If I could have have only one book, this would be it. My #1 book. Reduced juice, lots of betting options, easy point buying with drop down menus, lightning fast Neteller, everything. Outstanding.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: ronbets
Post Count: 4617
Member Since: Aug/28/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: This joint is just what the players need. I will continue to refer to them as WalMart. Knocks the competition out or gets the old school stonewalls off their 11/10 asses.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: mr negative
Post Count: 4230
Member Since: Sep/12/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: the doctor
Post Count: 2699
Member Since: Jul/17/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Tough to get someone on the phone. Otherwise great.

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: jjgoldsbuttbuddy
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 2.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: degenerategambler
Post Count: 2649
Member Since: Mar/24/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: A+ lightning fast payment, reduced juice on everything, customer service has never been a problem for me. Anytime I have had a concern I've always got a prompt response and had everything looked after. My only complaint is reduced juice is not always available, they often shade their lines on sides so you pay -110 or more on the side they don't want you to bet.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: george d
Post Count: 2582
Member Since: Dec/15/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Love the reduced vig and the software. George D

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: capperks
Post Count: 1239
Member Since: Oct/8/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Reduced juice, daily rebates for horse-players and competitive lines. Never a problem posting up or withdrawing. If I had to play at only one off-shore, Pinnacle would be it.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: lyn
Post Count: 40
Member Since: Apr/25/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Pinnacle is absolutely the best, great rebates (7%, NYRA 4%) paid DAILY, and response to emails is outstanding. I have had a couple of multi-race wagers graded incorrectly, and they promptly corrected them and gave me my winnings. The Maximum net profit per race can be low for wagers like p4s, though. Wish they would increase the max net profit times the number of legs for the multi-race wager. Other than that, withdrawls are easy and FAST. Low w/d fee of $15, but get one free one a month of $500 or more. Highly recommend!

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: peckle
Post Count: 2523
Member Since: Jan/26/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Top notch book... Pays out fast and high limits on all sports... -104 in nfl is the best out there...

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: bitter bruin
Post Count: 3770
Member Since: Sep/11/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: uncle b
Post Count: 1437
Member Since: Aug/9/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I actually feel bad only giving them a 4, but, i am just not a big fan of their software, and, i don't care much for the new Neteller rule, that charges for deposits if you elect top have person to person transfers as an option of banking. Besides that though, i consider Pinnacle the absolute top of the line Offshore Sportsbook. The banking system is quite easy, the email response time and knowledge of the CS reps is more than adequate. They don't play any games with you.. You know exactly what they offer, what the rules are, and what you can expect from the, from the moment you sign up.. No hidden rules, no outlandish bonus offers,just a top notch online gambling portal, that pays when you win.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: chuckythegoat
Post Count: 5055
Member Since: Nov/23/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: jakethompson
Post Count: 1107
Member Since: Jul/21/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Simply the best. Quick payouts, great lines. Only bad thing is iffy customer service but everything has gone so smooth I've never had to contact them really.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: dante
Post Count: 708
Member Since: Dec/4/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Pinny hands down top book ....Always have early lines and never ever a payout problem

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: don king's barber
Post Count: 952
Member Since: Jan/1/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: The best offshore book, period. I have a number of outs and still end up placing more than 50% of my wagers at Pinnacle. Only downsides are relatively weak customer service and recently website has been down a lot for maintenance at night for west-coasters like myself. But still the best book out there.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: delreyj
Post Count: 2733
Member Since: Oct/23/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: One of the top books offshore. Lightning quick banking for deposits and withdrawls. Reduced juice, not much more you can ask for. Wagering Menu includes just about everything.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: grand master b
Post Count: 368
Member Since: Jan/23/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Pinnacle is a model for other books to follow. My only complaints are their teaser odds and their average customer service.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: paradigm
Post Count: 671
Member Since: Sep/25/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: neilm
Post Count: 5564
Member Since: Aug/7/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: mjh218
Post Count: 9540
Member Since: Dec/22/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments: This is a tough one, b/c it depends on what you are looking for. If you are looking for good limits, lots of lines and many betting options, this is a great book. If you are looking for a book that answers your emails quickly or if you want a book with a large cust. service department, this book takes a step down. Never had a problem there with any deposits or withdrawals. Have not heard many if any complaints regarding payment disputes or slow pays.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: openbox
Post Count: 394
Member Since: Jul/28/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Their lines are 2nd to none. They offer awesome reduced juice on all sports. The only real problem pinnacle has is its refusal to offer quality customer service. They are often rude and short with their customers. Payouts are excellent, fast and efficient but geared for larger players with neteller withdrawals under $500 getting stuck with fees, don't like it, as I am a relatively small player.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: rogthedodger
Post Count: 4119
Member Since: Dec/20/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: buzzravanaugh
Post Count: 14409
Member Since: Jan/12/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I hate saying books are perfect but this one is damn close. The main complaint is the cs issues--but to be honest I just don't have many issues that it is a problem. Great menu of options and the reduced juice makes this a place you have to play.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: alm
Post Count: 3684
Member Since: May/28/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: dinque
Post Count: 3236
Member Since: May/8/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: if this isnt a five nothing is

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: immanuel kant
Post Count: 2412
Member Since: Aug/29/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I know some people have a problem with no telephone, but....anytime I have e-mailed cs, the issue has been dealt with quickly and correctly...........in terms of the book itself......light on props is the only possible negative..........7% rebate on horses(4% inside NY tracks) would be enough to rate Pinny a 5.........If there was a rule that said you may only have one offshore "out", this is my choice

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: one of top books offshore. CS is often criticized, but this is more like a "no frills" discount brokerage. Dynamic lines software is fantastic for fast-moving lines (for instance, 2nd halves). Never a problem with payouts. Everyone should be using this book.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: jjdman
Post Count: 3262
Member Since: May/29/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Solid as a rock. There leans on baseball have made me and a buddy a pretty penny this year. Never have to worry about your money being safe.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: stevo
Post Count: 20730
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I like a book where I dont have to worry about what my balance is. Pinnacle is one of those select few. Money in or out in seconds when using Netteller. If I had to pick one book this would be it. The only complaintI ever hear deals with customer service. They don't take phone calls and prefer you use email. While this isnt my favorite aspect of the book either I think its a great tradeoff for consistently lower juice on everything. The few times I have had to email their response was prompt. I love this book.

Date Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
Poster Name: gauchos98
Post Count: 396
Member Since: Aug/24/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: best books around due to reduced juice in my opinion. bit light on prop bets, but with -104 on nfl , who needs prop bets!!