Sportbet.com User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Major's Comments:  Sportbet has been around for what seems like forever. Sportbet has made tremendous progress in the last 2.5 years. Books that make it through the good and the bad are a good risk IMO.
Av. User's Rating:  3.6   (Average Of 10 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Dec 30, 2005
Poster Name: jjgoldsbuttbuddy
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 2.0
Comments: Need to increase the log out timer. Got sick of logging in all the time. Futures were horrible.

Date Submitted: Dec 14, 2005
Poster Name: coltscolts
Post Count: 83
Member Since: Feb/15/2005
Rating: 1.0
Comments: another stupid paranoid book, very dishonest as well. opened account there like variety of nba props. After 4 days they closed my account said i was a steam player. Yes, imagine the numerous sources and plays i copy when i bet team to score first. amazing how stupid some books really are. I was calling to place bets in because they locked me online, i would see a prop, ask to bet it, they would change the line for each bet i was placing on the spot? Dishonest, very shady, amazed got my money back. Usual standard, dumb no brain lines open to anyone though. Dare and bet + sides and your out, horrible management.

Date Submitted: Dec 8, 2005
Poster Name: slipperypete
Post Count: 6770
Member Since: Jun/21/2001
Rating: 2.5
Comments: This is only my opinion, but this book has very little what I am looking for in one. Lines up way late, NFL totals dont even go up till late in the week. If you have posted up at some of the great books, you will find it hard to put bets in at Sportbet. They may solid in cust serv and security but once my rollover is done, I am outta there

Date Submitted: Nov 27, 2005
Poster Name: buzzravanaugh
Post Count: 14409
Member Since: Jan/12/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I began playing there again this football season as I took advantage of the ridiculous bonus they offered. For a book that not everybody knows about the offer a lot of bang for the buck. -105 on Tuesdays is awesome. Nice horse rebate that is paid weekly. Lots of good stuff. Jake is always good to posters and silently works well with the forums. Rapidly becoming one of my favorite books.

Date Submitted: Oct 26, 2005
Poster Name: RPM
Post Count: 363
Member Since: May/15/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: very good book. always enjoyed playing there. customer service is great.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: moneyline
Post Count: 1545
Member Since: Feb/1/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: solid out with a decent amount of variety.great customer service and very fair.quick payouts.quality screen out.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: dante
Post Count: 708
Member Since: Dec/4/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Awesome book..GREAT cs...love the free half point..always pays quick

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: solid book. could use overnights. non-vanilla lines and some good "promo days" during the week (free half point, lay -105, etc). Jake has been great in dealing with problems. No payout issues that I know of. Not a ton of props, but they put some up (R+H+E, team totals, some player props). Bonus whores are not tolerated here.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: oldfriend
Post Count: 1732
Member Since: Oct/18/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 25, 2005
Poster Name: larry tyrdowski
Post Count: 397
Member Since: Apr/22/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Solid book. Great promotions. Never had a problem with payouts and customer service is very good. One of my top five books.