Olympic User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Major's Comments:  One of the best of the best books. Been around for years. Run by a guy that is well known throughout this industry for his integrity. Best props on the planet. MOney would be considered very safe.
Av. User's Rating:  4.3   (Average Of 46 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Dec 10, 2006
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments: great book, rarely hear a complaint

Date Submitted: Mar 12, 2006
Poster Name: kingofthesquares
Post Count: 1482
Member Since: Jan/12/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Mar 4, 2006
Poster Name: crash davis
Post Count: 110
Member Since: Apr/11/2003
Rating: 2.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
Poster Name: triplecrown
Post Count: 848
Member Since: Mar/5/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Dec 29, 2005
Poster Name: jerek
Post Count: 301
Member Since: Apr/10/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Absolutely the best in all areas. Never a problem and great great CS. A must have have with no worries.

Date Submitted: Nov 30, 2005
Poster Name: kentbrockman
Post Count: 724
Member Since: Nov/8/2000
Rating: 2.0
Comments: In July I´ve bet on a Formula-1 race (to finish within the points in Indianapolis... when after the first lap only 6 drivers were on the track), Olympic hasn´t paid (some people say they were right in cancelling the bets, some say not - IMO of course not) - my account was closed, but because I´ve never had problems with them before this incident no "1" and only 2 ;-)

Date Submitted: Nov 29, 2005
Poster Name: digsywigs
Post Count: 1
Member Since: Nov/29/2005
Rating: 1.0
Comments: Twice in the past 3 days I have had to email Olympic two hours after a hockey game was finished and ask them to grade their props so that I could get some of my money. Below is a very tactful and apologetic response from an employee named ' Gordon " " The last shift takes care of everything up to 1am..whatever is left over we now grade overnight..this was not done until I started doing it 1 and a half years ago. Since that time we have trained others to grade overnight as well ...and your right there is not a whole lot left to grade overnight... usually (except for tennis). Tonight she called in sick...I went over and noticed the hockey game was not graded so I did so. The props were very lightly wagered so I left them to take care of the customer service. Then came your frantic email so I went over and graded the props. Normally players that have a decent balance and do not need the money to make another wager do not go ballistic over such a trivial thing....perhaps you could use a vacation to rid yourself of the stress you must be feeling. Saturday is my day off...perhaps I should work 7 days to make sure things get done right..at any rate I will let the owner know of the problem and will takes steps to correct it. Even if it means working Sat as well....but then my blood pressure would start to go up as well. " Peace Gordon Note the litany of excuses and him referring to non-grading of finished events as a " trivial matter " and then the not so subtle pointing out that due to my balance I wasnt overly important. I dont think asking for my winnings to be paid within 2 hours of the game being finished to be much to ask, yet to my old friend Gordo it was an inconvenience and worthy of a sarcastic response.

Date Submitted: Nov 19, 2005
Poster Name: fathead
Post Count: 160
Member Since: Jul/23/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Probably one of the top 3 books in the world in terms of safety of funds and reliability. Your money is in good hands and when you request a withdrawal you get it sent out the same day, no problem. Their horse department has the widest range of North American tracks available online. Even tiny tracks like Mt. Pleasant Meadows where the mutual pool may be $150 on a race is offered ($50 limit). The races for the next day are almost always up and ready to go by midnight EST. No horse rebates, no big limits at most tracks, but the best selection. Web site always works (3 mirror sites). How can you not like Olympic?

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: kingk0ng
Post Count: 1444
Member Since: Aug/20/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 7, 2005
Poster Name: grandfather
Post Count: 6643
Member Since: Aug/11/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I only feel safe having my money at 2 books, and this is one of them. But going back to a 20 cent line in baseball this year has to lower the rating of this book. Since I do 75% of my wagering during baseball, I have no choice but to give a "4" rating. Not a single complaint other than that.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: highhand
Post Count: 2162
Member Since: Jul/31/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: thought about giving them a 4.5 for 20cent baseball lines, but fuk it. they make up for it EVERYWHERE else. sweetest sounding clerks, great website, tons of offers. olympic is in perfect harmony with the gambling flow of the universe.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: nino brown
Post Count: 6888
Member Since: Apr/15/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: great selection of props. good prices on futures. overtime lines on televised games. if you want to bet on something, it is available at the greek. only knock on them is the 20 cent baseball lines.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: george d
Post Count: 2582
Member Since: Dec/15/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I like them except for their crappy baseball lines. Good prop bets. They can use an exchange for lower juice to compete with Mansion and Pinny.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: songfromhaven
Post Count: 137
Member Since: Nov/18/2004
Rating: 3.5
Comments: Besides the line is not so juicy. Others are ok.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: minnow
Post Count: 15731
Member Since: Sep/26/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I think I was the only person in the world without an Oly account until Spiro did the bailout deal for Camelot. My account only had 300 or so, but I will be forever grateful that I didn't have to tell my husband he was out of luck again. I love Oly's forum presence, and will always consider them the ROCK of offshore.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: stevo
Post Count: 20730
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Easy in and out netteller. A wide variety of props. Easy access to the Oly people here at M.W. Chris is always available to answer questions and even react to props that are requested by posters. I like the fact you can parlay one days games into the next. I love how they lead the way on halftime lines in baskets. All the above put Oly as my #2 book. I also play at BetJam due to their relationship to OLY. They don't have reduced juice but I'm willing to ignore that because of the above reasons. I feel safe here reguardless of how big my balance may grow. Keep my 2nd largest balance at Oly. One of only three to four books I feel that way about. Thanks to these guys for setting some great standards.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: firehorn
Post Count: 3408
Member Since: Jul/6/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I am a small player but Love The Greek.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: conrad
Post Count: 10611
Member Since: Mar/29/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Spiro is one of the good guys out there, and Olympic is a sportsbook that has always excelled and provided a top-notch service. Not everyone on the team is up to standard and I did have a problem with them in the past, but in the end Spiro intervened and set things right. Highly recommended sportsbook with a wide range of bet offers. Definitely one of the best sportsbooks around.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: the actuary
Post Count: 19962
Member Since: Apr/15/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: For the most part Greek runs a good business.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: jayhawk
Post Count: 1437
Member Since: Apr/24/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Best props and the easiest to deal with.

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: jjdman
Post Count: 3262
Member Since: May/29/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments: In the top 5 books IMO

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: auspice
Post Count: 1245
Member Since: Nov/28/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 6, 2005
Poster Name: anotherbadbeat
Post Count: 6447
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Whats not to like ?, they are one of the industries biggest and best and have had that claim for multiple years. The Mad Greek as he's called is any players dream bookie, he offers everything and anything, they ( with Cris) are always the first with overnights and almost always the frontrunner when it comes to providing multiple props and exotics. You can view their lines without even being a member, but once you see what they have to offer, signing up becomes the fun part. Rock Solid, never a payment issue and always a leader which new books look to emulate. But I dont think thats possible.

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: phillyfanatic
Post Count: 1852
Member Since: Feb/3/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: My personal favorite. The props they post are second to none, and are copied by everyone. Also, they are usually the first book to get lines up on the next week's football games, which shows just how gutsy and great Spiro is.

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: rogthedodger
Post Count: 4119
Member Since: Dec/20/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Full juice and 20 cent MLB prohits a 5.0, but I play at this shop year round. Even with 20 cent lines, there is often value on MLB there---AND THEY MOVE ON ACTION, NOT AIR. Can't be beat for 2H CFB---they have no peer in this area. All books should follow Oly's lead and have the 60 sec "lock-in" feature for getting wagers down---many books move their lines every few secs during halftimes and it's impossible to get a bet down no matter how fast you type.

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: sylf
Post Count: 459
Member Since: Jan/15/2005
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
Poster Name: theguesser
Post Count: 1750
Member Since: Jul/19/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: As good as it gets. Rock solid, been around for years, hnorable ownership. Only negative I can think of is lack of reduced juice. Their sister book, Bet Jamaica, does have it Friday nights.

Date Submitted: Oct 3, 2005
Poster Name: bigblue
Post Count: 444
Member Since: Mar/17/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: The best in my opinion based on early lines and prop bets.My favorite online book.

Date Submitted: Oct 3, 2005
Poster Name: blue
Post Count: 1384
Member Since: May/29/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 2, 2005
Poster Name: duke
Post Count: 294
Member Since: Aug/11/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: One of the originals, and one of the best. I enjoy Olympic because they post early lines, they have good sized limits, and of course, their impeccable reputation. One downside about them is that it is sometime difficult to get thru on the phone during crunch time, and of course, the 20 cent line for baseball. If I were to keep 5-6 figures offshore Olympic would be on the shortlist of books where I would do so and rest comfortably without any worries.

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: excel1
Post Count: 162
Member Since: Jan/17/2004
Rating: 1.0
Comments: 20 cent baseball. get a real oddsmaker.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: stickie
Post Count: 1230
Member Since: Apr/4/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Can't beleive so many people think the world of this book. If you are a prop bettor and are looking for a wide variety of offerings this is the book for you. But... you pay for all those options with heavy juice. 20 cent lines for bases. Very small bonus offerings (max $200). Terrible web site. No where does it display both your available balance and pending wager balance. Just not a good or easy to use lay out at all to monitor your funds. They virtually never have the best line available. Just not a book I like at all. Rock solid for safety and payouts is the only reason they get a three in my book. So many options out there OLY is not even in my top 10.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: vulvacious
Post Count: 91
Member Since: Sep/28/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Along with Pinnacle, one of my two favorites. Good variety and fair juice. Easy, fast payouts. Excellent speedy grading.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: capt
Post Count: 6161
Member Since: Mar/19/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: simply the best no sweat for the payout all lines up early if the horse race book was a little it would be a 5 but still its a notch below pinny due to pinnys 7 percent rebate on horses and 104 on nfl

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: swamphog
Post Count: 2001
Member Since: May/29/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I really can't say enough to the credit of this sportsbook. I have never seen a book work so tirelessly to offer a variety of wagering options as diverse as the myriad of their customers. I've waged with them for over 5 years now, I think I've had to pick up the phone twice.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: moneyline
Post Count: 1545
Member Since: Feb/1/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: right next to pinnacle of great outs.takes large limits,fair,great software.a must have out.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: dante
Post Count: 708
Member Since: Dec/4/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Great variety of props and great variety of lines....rock solid book as strong as a bank

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: eddylove
Post Count: 369
Member Since: Sep/24/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: My favorite book to date. The only problem I have with the greek is the only way I can get money to them is by Western Union, but I guess that is my banks fault. Good odds, props, futures, exotics. I like it all.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: the doctor
Post Count: 2699
Member Since: Jul/17/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Their web site isn't my favorite, but otherwise excellent.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: jimmy the greek
Post Count: 2070
Member Since: Jan/28/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: neilm
Post Count: 5564
Member Since: Aug/7/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Spiro and Wally are first class all the way. Fantastic software.

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: jjgoldsbuttbuddy
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 2.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: hockeyguru
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Great book- home of the props- team totals, quick with 2nd halves, no worries about getting paid, run by one of the best in the business. Solid value on overnights. Very late with tennis but If I owned a book I would be too. Online limits should be higher for a book of this size.Great seasonal promos. Customer service has improved substantially.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: dinque
Post Count: 3236
Member Since: May/8/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments: how anyone can be a five with a twenty cent baseball line is beyond me.spiro can be tuff if having a bad day.everything else is super topnotch

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: joeyrollny
Post Count: 5310
Member Since: Sep/5/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Payouts never a problem. High limits. Not afraid to put up a number.

Date Submitted: Sep 24, 2005
Poster Name: alm
Post Count: 3684
Member Since: May/28/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: