Matchbook User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Av. User's Rating:  3.7   (Average Of 16 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Nov 23, 2006
Poster Name: rogthedodger
Post Count: 4119
Member Since: Dec/20/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Liquidity has now surpassed Mansion on most sports. Decent commissions, although they could be lower. Extremely easy to take or make an offer---the easiest exchange to understand that I've found. Hassle-free deposits and w/ds. Owned by one of the best, WSEX. Great for small and medium players (and some very large players in a few sports). Their in-game betting often holds value, but you better be fast in getting bets down!

Date Submitted: Sep 24, 2006
Poster Name: cookson1
Post Count: 6112
Member Since: Jan/13/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments: ENJOY PLAYING HERE --- FROM MY EXPERIENCE - THEY TREAT THE CUSTOMER GOOD - I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THEM ---- LOL

Date Submitted: Jun 19, 2006
Poster Name: mr_heem
Post Count: 115
Member Since: Jun/28/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Hard to argue with one- and two-cent markets on baseball...

Date Submitted: Apr 12, 2006
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: nice interface, decent liquidity though not as good as Mansion. I' sure that will improve over time. Plenty of action for smaller bettors, spreads are often 3-4 cents on major games. No major hassles, solid backing.

Date Submitted: Apr 5, 2006
Poster Name: mrw2276
Post Count: 436
Member Since: Nov/18/2005
Rating: 1.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Mar 4, 2006
Poster Name: crash davis
Post Count: 110
Member Since: Apr/11/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Feb 28, 2006
Poster Name: triplecrown
Post Count: 848
Member Since: Mar/5/2002
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Feb 9, 2006
Poster Name: bjkpmp
Post Count: 405
Member Since: Sep/23/2004
Rating: 1.0
Comments: AWB-another worthless book, impossible to make money whatever small value you might have gets eaten up by their comissions

Date Submitted: Dec 29, 2005
Poster Name: jerek
Post Count: 301
Member Since: Apr/10/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Backed by a solid company. Great values after you learn the ins and outs of exchanges

Date Submitted: Dec 5, 2005
Poster Name: icedog44
Post Count: 615
Member Since: Aug/24/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: software is easy to use ... but would like to see more liquidity

Date Submitted: Nov 29, 2005
Poster Name: george d
Post Count: 2582
Member Since: Dec/15/2004
Rating: 3.5
Comments: Good concept. Limits are low and you don't get early action. On nationally televised games, it it very good. Software loads slowly. Got frustrated with it and only use it once in a while now but would condsider going back if they could put lines early enough.

Date Submitted: Nov 13, 2005
Poster Name: capt
Post Count: 6161
Member Since: Mar/19/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: ok im new to the concept. i like the layour and the rules are explained very well. lets start with the overnites, tey almost are imposible to bet as line changes almost alawys go toward the dog so you cant bet favorites overnite. now on gameday you have some outstanding trades you can but. there ingame when they have it is excellent.i had a blast learning. there customer service was good with live chat. deposit options and payouts are a litle thin at this time but they offer some commisions on netteller which makes it zero to use. i like the different numbers you can put in if you can find a sucker to take a bet you get great lines. overall a good book so far. i have not had a payout yet so i cant comment on that. i did make a deposit it took 5 minutes to get it into the account.

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: the actuary
Post Count: 19962
Member Since: Apr/15/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: ronbets
Post Count: 4617
Member Since: Aug/28/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Great new concept. Wudda given them a 5 except for my ignorance following easy website instructions

Date Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
Poster Name: hockeyguru
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 3.0
Comments: Nice limits just before gametime but for overnight bettors this book will need some time before they have the needed liquidity. Very good customer service. Easiest exchange to familiarize yourself with.They need some "regular" bettors there in the future to make it a little more attractive. Right now there's just a few dozen sharps waiting to grab moving numbers. So far so good- has a nice future and has a chance to be a 4 or a 5.

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: dinque
Post Count: 3236
Member Since: May/8/2004
Rating: 3.0
Comments: great place if you bet small,decent limits now on high profile nfl games.could get better as they grow