Bet Jamaica User Ratings

Major's Rating:  No Major's Rating   (1=worst, 5= best)
Major's Comments:  BetJamaica is fully backed by Olympic sports (MW rating 4.3). Funds would be considered very safe. BetJam offers many betting options. If you are looking for a solid, no nonsense, book I would recommend this one.
Av. User's Rating:  4.3   (Average Of 39 User Reviews)

Date Submitted: Aug 26, 2006
Poster Name: the hitman
Post Count: 204
Member Since: Jun/13/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: I like the affiliation with OLY. Nice customer service. Software is easy. Sponsors alot of contests. Nice perks.

Date Submitted: Dec 15, 2005
Poster Name: handyman
Post Count: 3719
Member Since: May/10/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: yzerman#19
Post Count: 15157
Member Since: Jan/30/2001
Rating: 4.0
Comments: CS is the best I've encountered, They are an extremely safe shop, very pleased with them so far.. Great book for the Major sports.

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: immanuel kant
Post Count: 2412
Member Since: Aug/29/2000
Rating: 3.5
Comments: safety(hooked with the Greek) is a huge plus.......I joined because of the nice offer from the Major and BetJam.......lines do not come out early enough for my taste......

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: elcattivo
Post Count: 350
Member Since: Aug/30/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: heyyrob
Post Count: 587
Member Since: Jul/22/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: love the betting menu!

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: taildragger
Post Count: 383
Member Since: Jun/24/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Signed up for Super Bowl bonus last year. Excellent customer service. Payout with Netteller could not have been easier or faster. Used them mostly for baseball this year. Office pool type bets were a fun diversion during bowls last year. Only downer is quick time out.

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: standup
Post Count: 7
Member Since: Aug/1/2005
Rating: 4.5
Comments: The money is safe. The software is very easy to use. Difficult navigation can drive me crazy. Never have cashed out at BJ, but I never have heard anything negative concerning payouts, and I do pay attention! Customer service was very professional. Overall BJ comes highly recommended from me. I will post up there again soon.

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: selkirk
Post Count: 1547
Member Since: Aug/6/2000
Rating: 4.5
Comments: good book, have just joined. wish hockey lines would be up earlier, previous night or early morning.

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: sakras
Post Count: 1382
Member Since: Aug/10/2000
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Nov 28, 2005
Poster Name: larry tyrdowski
Post Count: 397
Member Since: Apr/22/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Like that they have larger online limits. Received payout very quickly. Overall a solid book. I will continue to play there.

Date Submitted: Nov 27, 2005
Poster Name: buzzravanaugh
Post Count: 14409
Member Since: Jan/12/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: I love the software. I love the security of being affiliated with the top book in the industry. Maybe the best customer service in the business---Scotty does a tremendous job.

Date Submitted: Nov 26, 2005
Poster Name: tildy
Post Count: 2708
Member Since: Dec/23/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Bonus was there asap. All the action you could want and nice throw ins along the way. A large selection of bonuses to choose from. A great choice for the bettor who wants it all at one place.

Date Submitted: Nov 26, 2005
Poster Name: capt
Post Count: 6161
Member Since: Mar/19/2001
Rating: 3.5
Comments: good job this shop is coming into its own like it alot good service and good backing. bad horse book have troubles grading plays like to mark winners losrs great sportsbook for parlays and teasers and 2nd half lines customer service is very good

Date Submitted: Nov 24, 2005
Poster Name: jayhawk
Post Count: 1437
Member Since: Apr/24/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Great customer service and quick payouts. Love the baseball lines. Only downside is having to relog in after having the site open for a while.

Date Submitted: Nov 24, 2005
Poster Name: spraguer
Post Count: 1383
Member Since: Mar/26/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Baseball Dime Line, Football Dime Line on Fridays. Good CS.

Date Submitted: Nov 12, 2005
Poster Name: firehorn
Post Count: 3408
Member Since: Jul/6/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: This place is great for the smal to midsize player. Reload bonus and a free wager for every 100 wagers made. Fast Neteller payouts and great customer service. Rmember you get a free wager for every 100 wagers you make based on your average bet size. If you want the very best, try Bet Jamacia and tell them Major Wajor sent you.... You won't be sorry and they even sponsered a Huge Nfl Contest here at Major Wager. GOODLUCK and if you want the best, try Bet Jamacia, Oypmic sponsers them I am pretty sure...............

Date Submitted: Nov 9, 2005
Poster Name: doubleparring
Post Count: 388
Member Since: Jul/13/2005
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Very solid book with great customer service. Great for a small player like me because of the $10 minimum on the phone bets. Good bonuses

Date Submitted: Oct 25, 2005
Poster Name: pigpen
Post Count: 622
Member Since: Nov/23/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Very nice book for baseball. Lines up early (including overnight lines) and low vig on baseball lines all the way up the ladder. Payout requests are always prompt and the customer service is very hard to beat. You can't go wrong IMO with this out if you are a small player like I am.

Date Submitted: Oct 23, 2005
Poster Name: mvbski
Post Count: 1250
Member Since: Nov/24/2003
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Extemely easy to place your bet, fastest payouts I've ever experienced, my last Neteller was there before we got off the phone. Thanks Shayla.

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: kingk0ng
Post Count: 1444
Member Since: Aug/20/2003
Rating: 3.5
Comments:

Date Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
Poster Name: dante
Post Count: 708
Member Since: Dec/4/2003
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Great book....great CS from scotty and Shayla and payouts very fast!

Date Submitted: Oct 21, 2005
Poster Name: moneyline
Post Count: 1545
Member Since: Feb/1/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: One of the best as it is owned by Spiro.money is safe as can be and Scotty in cust svc is top notch.

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: stevo
Post Count: 20730
Member Since: Jul/26/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: The association with Oly was enough to get me to try Bet J. I find #s that are unique enough to keep them funded. Never a problem with a bet or line and I like their software. Their prescence on the forums are a plus with easy access to them. Great book for me. Would like to see more variety but I have a feeling that may come with growth.

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: rogthedodger
Post Count: 4119
Member Since: Dec/20/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: I echo soonerfan's sentiments: "Overall, I would say very solid. The site times out very quick and when you are making straight wagers there should be a risk/win option." Also, they get downgraded for full juice and not enough betting options. With backing of Spiros I feel my money is as safe as can be offshore---nice book. They will take a larger than normal bet online (on some sports).

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: soonerfan64
Post Count: 2749
Member Since: Aug/9/2002
Rating: 4.0
Comments: Overall, I would say very solid. The site times out very quick and when you are making straight wagers there should be a risk/win option.

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: minnow
Post Count: 15731
Member Since: Sep/26/2000
Rating: 4.5
Comments: I've never had the pleasure of making a withdrawal from "Oly Jr", but I don't doubt it would go smooth as silk like everything else seems to. Agree with all said about top drawer CS. Scotty takes a lot of pride in this book and it shows. They also sponsor innovative giveaways with easy to use/sort on-site contest software.

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: drunkguy
Post Count: 1907
Member Since: May/3/2003
Rating: 4.0
Comments: good book, CS is great, never a payout problem. Dime line in baseball and overnights.

Date Submitted: Oct 18, 2005
Poster Name: pete k
Post Count: 467
Member Since: Jun/5/2001
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Super solid. Quick payouts. Great lines. Hate logging in after timing out.

Date Submitted: Oct 9, 2005
Poster Name: duke
Post Count: 294
Member Since: Aug/11/2000
Rating: 4.5
Comments: BetJM is an excellent book, but just below elite status in my rankings. They have excellent customer service, fast payouts, and great bonuses and promotions. Small negatives for me are that they do not have as many moneylines on the football games as some other books, and they have small overnight limits. If you guys played at Royal a long time ago when they were reputable, when Scotty and Victor were there, BetJM is run like the "old" Royal. Overall, a very good and safe book which I highly recommend.

Date Submitted: Oct 3, 2005
Poster Name: materialflorida
Post Count: 696
Member Since: May/26/2003
Rating: 2.5
Comments: nothing special

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: stickie
Post Count: 1230
Member Since: Apr/4/2004
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Bet JM is one of the best site out there. Solid backing. Nice software. Scotty is super helpful and quick to respond to any questions. They have numerous back door sites to access the book so those of us cursed with surf control at work can use it during the daily grind.

Date Submitted: Oct 1, 2005
Poster Name: theguesser
Post Count: 1750
Member Since: Jul/19/2000
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Outstanding Book. They use thwe same software as alot of other books, but for some reason it works better here. Nice reduced Juice Friday night. Backed by Spiro, can't ask for more safety than that.

Date Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
Poster Name: bitter bruin
Post Count: 3770
Member Since: Sep/11/2004
Rating: 4.5
Comments: Really like this book. Have been playing there for two years. I have called in plays, as well as use their website. Their service is fantastic, clerks are clear/concise and very helpful. I had one issue with the book, called them and it was resolved while on the phone. I give this book as much business as I can. Would like to see more extensive action such as more NASCAR matchups, as well as putting up quarter plays in NFL and CFB earlier than the morning of the event.

Date Submitted: Sep 29, 2005
Poster Name: jimmy the greek
Post Count: 2070
Member Since: Jan/28/2004
Rating: 4.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 27, 2005
Poster Name: highhand
Post Count: 2162
Member Since: Jul/31/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments: super solid. i have been paid a boatload from this place. scotty runs the joint and has been very accomadating even though i no longer qualify for reload bonuses. very low juice on baseball and juice specials on othere sports. top shelf book.

Date Submitted: Sep 24, 2005
Poster Name: dr.chau
Post Count: 3861
Member Since: Mar/8/2002
Rating: 5.0
Comments: Quick CS, payout always on time, backed by Olympic. Great book

Date Submitted: Sep 24, 2005
Poster Name: alm
Post Count: 3684
Member Since: May/28/2001
Rating: 5.0
Comments:

Date Submitted: Sep 22, 2005
Poster Name: hockeyguru
Post Count: Unknown
Member Since: Unknown
Rating: 4.0
Comments: One of my favourite full juice books. I find quite a bit of value there on a fair number of sports. I like the software quite a bit- would like it a lot more if they eliminated the timeouts. Customer service, especially the accounting department is top-notch. No complaints that I can think of and I've been using them from the beginning.