BETCRIS 5DIMES BETPHOENIX.COM BODOGLIFE BOOKIEMARKET BOOKMAKER.COM RACEBOOK SPORTSBETTING.COM WSEX
ONLINE SPORTSBOOKS

Go Back   MajorWager Forums > MW - Online Sportsbooks > Mess Hall
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Mess Hall Online Sportsbook Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-27-2001, 11:18 PM
pokerking pokerking is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 572
Default letter from Pyramidsportsbook stealing my money

This is the letter that the PyramidSportsbook sent me on July 3, 2001 when they confiscated my
money.

From: Wade Roberts

Subject: Payment Plan

We Grafix Softech on-line Sportsbook and Casino have come to an agreement with Mr.K. We agree
to keep Mr. K's account open with a balance remaining of $5,000 for his wagering purposes. The remaining amount that is agreed upon that Mr. K has in his account $11,996 has been taken out of his account and will be sent to him on a payment basis. There is currently being sent a sum of $3,000 which was requested before agreement and beyond this $11,996. There will be a check for $4,000 sent at the last week of August and $4,000 sent at the last week of September. The remaining $3,996 wukk be sent No later than the last week of November. This contract can be changed only with Mr.K's instructions and only in the manner for wagering purposes being he might some of these funds to play with at any moment on any sport. This is the agreement of his payments due to the fact that we can not at this moment honestly accept the amounts of his winnings and good sportsmanship. Please send this back either e-mail or fax 011-506-296-7463.

Thank you,
Sportsbook Management

I didn't agree to this rediculous proposition but they stole my money anyway and never sent me a dime. How can crooks like Wade Roberts and PyramidSportsbook still be in business.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-27-2001, 11:26 PM
sportman
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I would have agreed to it...

You had NO recourse.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 12:12 AM
Mort Mort is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 552
Default

Pokerking, perhaps I am missing something here. Why on earth would a sportsbook do such a thing? What was their justification?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 12:15 AM
Mort Mort is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 552
Default

oh, by the way, I took a look at their domain registration and it shows a contact address at an AOL email address.

Upon seeing this, my first thought was is this a sportsbook run out of someone's house?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 12:42 AM
The Major The Major is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 19,452
Default

Pokerking, there are two pyramids. please post the URL or I will change the topic of the thread. You need to clarify which one please.

The Major
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 01:09 AM
pokerking pokerking is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 572
Default

Their justification for stealing my money was that I was too good for them. Their url is:
www.pyramidsportsbook.com.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 01:13 AM
PATTON PATTON is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,381
Default

Nice-looking site.

I really dig the "Internet Gaming Association" seal. Is IGA part of the UN? If so, maybe Koffi Annan could help out here . . .

Otherwise you look to be SOL, I am sorry to say.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 01:17 AM
pokerking pokerking is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 572
Default

I posted a complaint to the Internet Gaming Association in August and they replied to me saying they would investigate the matter. I haven't heard from them since.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2001, 01:22 AM
Voodoo Voodoo is offline
Private 1st Class
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 88
Default

These guys have been at it for quite some time
with always the same M.O. They change their
names a lot their too and. Wade will be someone else the next time you call. They pulled the
exact same crap on me a year or so ago. If you
do a search on Pyramid, Grafix Softech or TNT
you'll find a lot. The bottom line is you will
never be paid any winnings and will never be
paid any bonuses. They freeroll you on your deposit. If you lose, fine. If not, you have
big problems. Who should be really pissed
is pyramidcasino.com who are the good guys
that these asswipes decided to victimize with
the name they use. I have to admit that I fell
for it. I heard the good feedback on Pyramid
and just typed pyramidsportsbook.com thinking
it was the most logical choice for them to have their site at. Big mistake and I paid for it.

Bottom line:
pyramidcasino.com = good, legitimate book
pyramidsportsbook.com or pyramidcasino.net =
dickless, thieving piece of shit jackoffs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Please be advised that if you are wagering over the internet, this is illegal in many jurisdictions. A wagering site may be operating legally at their location but it may still be illegal for you to wager from your location. We suggest you check on the legal situation from any jurisdiction in which you may wager.
 

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6